You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Course Blocks - Create & Enroll in Courses, Plus Track Your Progress

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey, great work. This is a very ambitious project. I'm glad to see that you still have the energy working on it.

The main thing to do before handing this project in is to update all of my tests and make sure they pass, before deploying the site to Heroku.

Testing, yes, this is something I should take away from your post and apply to my projects, haha :)

(Regarding your comment below:) Are you applying for a job as a web developer?

Sort:  

Haha yeah the tests have been seriously frustrating for some reason. I'm hoping that this extra practice makes it easier and less of a nuisance next time :P

Yup! I'll be applying for jobs as a web developer in a couple months. I'll probably be applying mostly for remote work, but I'll probably just have to take whatever job will pay my rent. I'm really hoping I've learned enough to get some entry level work!

I think you are on a good path. You showed that you could build web applications. Do you have any ​places you look for remote work?

Actually I haven't started looking quite yet. I'll be putting my portfolio together next month and getting my search started. The only place I've started browsing to see what kinds of jobs are available is https://remoteok.io/

I will keep my fingers crossed that you will find your dream job.

Thank you :D