Translation for Birdays with Chinese Simplified (100% Completed from 0%)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Birdays is an interesting and useful app for Android devices. It saves Birthdays and displays famous persons with whom you were born in one day. Which more important is it will notify you when the day is coming so you won't miss.

image.png

This app can be found in Google Store at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.djonique.birdays
It's waiting for translation into many languages including Chinese Simplified.

This project is avaialbe at:
https://crowdin.com/project/birdays
I started my translation from 0%, and there're 618 words to do. I spent 2 days to have all finished, as following. You can also found it at:
https://crowdin.com/project/birdays/zh-CN/activity
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Since the Power Saving mode will effect the app working normally, there are some instructions on related settings, especially for Huawei, Samsung and Xiaomi users.
image.png
The problem is that I do not have all these devices, I can't just translate these setting words by MEANING. So I searched the setting UI in Chinese for every brand. You may see following is the Smart Manager UI of Samsung.
image.png
Meanwhile, I found that the setting page of Xiaomi (MIUI9) is a little different from app's instruction, I hope the author will update the content accordingly soon.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you :)

Hey @daijia I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x