You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Android App Development: Buttons, TextView and EditText Using Android Studio

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules, and is considered as plagiarism. Plagiarism is not allowed on Utopian, and posts that engage in plagiarism will be flagged and hidden forever.

Stop copy & paste contents from others. You are using a lot of contents illegally from here:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your response.
I disagree with you in the belief that the above contribution is considered as plagiarism for the following reasons:

  • The basis of the contribution above and the contents of those links are absolutely different. An app was created in the contribution above using 3 different constructs, no app was created in those webpages.
  • I used definitions in those webpages to explain elements in the above contribution, i did not copy their entire webpage.
  • Plagiarism can be considered if i copied their whole idea and this is not the case here. The idea of creating an app is my Original work.
    I only quoted their definitions so i can use it to explain constructs in my contribution.
    Quoting someone in your work is not illegal, this is a common practice.
  • I also added these links in my References, this is the purpose why this was created. The fact that i referenced the links completely debunks the idea of plagiarism.

This is my Original work.

Hello! I'm @dakeshi's supervisor.

While the tutorial may mostly be your own original work, quoting (copy-pasting, in this case) other sources without giving a clear source & permission to use these sources for monetization is a legal gray area for us. As such, we can't accept contributions that use sources that aren't fully quoted and under proper licenses.

Thank you for your response.

Could it be considered if I explain these constructs using my own words while taking your specification into consideration? I was in the belief that you can quote others, as long as you reference it.

Absolutely. I would gladly review your work again if that is the case.

Hello Sir, I contacted you on discord, kindly view my message there.
Thanks.