TELL EVERYONE ABOUT STEEMIT- YOU JUST MIGHT BE SAVING A LIFE!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image
image source

Since being a part of this great community, I have had this unquantifiable passion about spreading the good news of @steemit.com. As Dave Willis said here "social media should be used to impact and not to impress", I have not let a day go by without making sure that I impact in another persons' life.
Just this morning I gave myself a target of helping at least 3 people with the begining phase of their registration. But I was amazed how the number of persons who came on board through my one on one campaign surpassed my expectation.
From my verbal interactions with these new/prospective steemians, I discovered that majority of persons who are yet to join this community are genuinely ignorant of the existence of such @steemit. On a scale of 1-10, only about 2 of the people I met, actually "chickened out" (claiming to be smart). While others were so eager to sign up.
So with so much excitement, I want to appreciate @zealthomas (who only fully signed up recently), for being a part of #TheOne-on-OneCampaign.
Today we reached out to prospective eagles:

image
ABAS
(she signed up in front of her studio in the university of Uyo)
U5dt7bP8AqqqgZD55GnTU6L2h34Vp4d.gif

image
(L-R) **JOSEPH, UGOCHUCKWU, @dayveedben and EMEM
(came in from different locations in Uyo and ugo came in from Umuahia and successfully registered just after i had finished with Abas)

U5dt7bP8AqqqgZD55GnTU6L2h34Vp4d.gif

image
(L-R) THOMPSON, @dayveedben AND BENARD.
(Two friends of mine currently in the NYSC)

U5dt7bP8AqqqgZD55GnTU6L2h34Vp4d.gif
It was a huge success today as we look forward to tommorow. Our drive here at the @steemit-uyo community led by @samstickkz and @evelynniroh is to carry out the #Project20millionNaija as conceived by @ejemai of @stach. image
Also i appreciate @nikflossus of the Whaleshares discord group who inspired me in our sessions.

The best is yet to come! Shout out to all true lovers of @steemit. You guys rock!
image

Sort:  

Truely lovely work your're doing! keep it up bruv

My mentor you taught me well. Thanks for the complement and we are flaming hot @cryptonafrica

You were able to not only persuade me to sign up, but also you walked me through the process of creating content.. Interestingly, you did all this from Nigeria while i was in Ghana. Thanks alot @dayveedben for bringing me onboard also... (although u didnt include oh)

Awwn thanks alot for seeing the future with steemit. Just keep steeming

Awesome mentor you are... You not only know and show the way, but also go the way... Twas awesome doing the #One-on-OneCampaign with you..IMG_20180115_135430.jpg

You are one of the sources of inspiration too sir... Thanks and Keep steeming

Keep it up. Well done

Thanks a whole lot!

Exquisite work, really commendable