My Application for Utopian.io Moderator

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I would like to take this opportunity with the help of this post to apply for moderator role at Utopian-io in Bug Hunting Category and Suggestions Category.

As my introduction goes, my name is Dheeraj Sharma and people call me Daddy Devil (so my username devilonwheels) as I run a travel blog and community forum, Devil On Wheels. I hail from India and currently residing in the United States working in the software development field to earn living for my family. Here, on Steemit, you can get to know more about me by reading my introduction post at the link An intro of a twisted DEVIL :-) ...

https://steemitimages.com/DQmV61eyhp6zdL7AtUKuYqj77UPxfv8eNjwqNxZjSWwPbXh/PicsArt_01-31-09.37.35.jpg
Picture Source

Over the last 12 years of my software development career, I have worked on various technologies ranging from the web to windows and participated in the development of a wide range of such applications. My travel blog is self-managed by myself over last 9 years and is based upon the open-source WordPress CMS. The community forum on my website is also self-managed and is based upon the open-source PHPBB bulletin board script. I have been able to successfully customize various sections of the website in both Wordpress and PHPBB scripts according to my needs on the website too.

Despite always playing the role of the active developer in last decade or so professionally as well as personally, I have always enjoyed the testing phase of the software development cycle. I love to try and think about possible ways of breaking the software and see how it perform under various scenarios. In order to pursue my interest in bug hunting as well as increase my exposure to various open source application out there in the world, I would like to apply for the moderator role at Utopian.io platform in Bug Hunting Category and Suggestions Category.

Over the past 58 days journey on Steemit, I have enjoyed a lot contributing to Steemit in Travel category as well as Utopian.io platform in bug hunting category. I believe being the moderator I will be able to grow myself in terms of learning as well as exposing to the open source development world. Testing different applications, reviewing suggestions and verifying bugs of existing apps will really provide me an opportunity to get more exposure to such applications. Also, I believe that my skills and expertise in software development for last 12 years or so, will help me contribute efficiently and effectively in these categories.

Hence, finally, I could make up my mind and write this open post to apply for the moderator role at Utopian.io. I am not sure if there are open positions or not but still wanted to give it a shot so that it can be considered for now or later if required. Meanwhile, I will continue to contribute to both Steemit as Travel Blogger and Utopian.io as a contributor finding bugs in different open source applications. I also intend to start a series of tutorials on Utopian.io for running a successful Wordpress based travel blog and explain some of the technical difficulties one can phase while setting up or running it over a course of time.

I would like to nominate @mkt as my supervisor.


About Me

A travel blogger by heart, a lover of the Himalayas by soul and a software engineer by profession. You can find me spreading smiles in the Himalayas through my travel blog & community forums where I write about traveling and promoting responsible travel in the Himalayas.

Do you also love traveling to the Himalayas?



image.png

Follow Me: @devilonwheels

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by devilonwheels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.