Android Advance Reboot Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Some time ago when I was using alternative firmware for my Xiaomi MI5 provided by Xiaomi.eu community I was a bit irritated by updates. Now they're using OTA to updates but then it needed reboot to recovery and flash update zip-archive but in software power management panel there wasn't reboot to recovery switch.
This is the reason why I create this application.
It's available on my Github here

Functionalities:

  • Rebooting device to Android system ,because some devices haven't got that
  • Rebooting device to recovery mode. Usefull for example for flashing rom from zip or for wipe.
  • Rebooting device to bootloader (fastboot) mode. Usefull for flashing recovery , unlocking bootloader or to use MiFlash for Xiaomi devices

In future I'm planning to add multilanguage support and updating from zip file directly from application over recovery.
Root privilages don't need.

Some proof of work

Screenshots of working application:
Images of working application

And some proof of work on github:
github_pow.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Next time please also include the link to the GitHub repo in your post.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Link to github repo is in "It's available on my github here" over "Functions:

Hey @dominico2000 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x