You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeditor development update: unlimited content editing and dashboard

in #utopian-io6 years ago

While at it, would be nice if it has markdown syntax highlighting like using monaco-editor instead of the plain text box. I almost use VSCode for creating an article. Hope I can replace it with Steeditor so my Grammarly extension can pick up my grammar mistake 😂

Sort:  

What about something like this? @adasq @drsensor

Normal:
fullscreen_off

Side-By-Side:
fullscreen_on

It's Covalent-Text-Editor + a few changes.

Nice!! Does it have syntax highlighting for code block? (Not really necessary for me though, I'm content with side-by-side view + markdown syntax highlighting)

AFAIK no, but I'll take a look if it is possible to manipulate the renderer efficiently. Anyway, I'll work on this feature on this weekend, so the PR will be ready probably on Saturday/Sunday.