Promoting VLC player in Nigeria; To all Video Lovers

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My name is Eldah Regina Chioma and I'm a Music-video lover and also a sucker when it comes to movies. I've been used to the fact that I can't watch any of my videos on my mobile phone or pc without the use of my Vlc Player and this is because of the great difference and experience that VLC player offers. VLC player is one of the most commonly used open source players because of its better enhancements like video quality and improved sound.
I decided to promote VLC player to the people of Nigeria so as to enable other users partake in the joy I derive from using it.

Audience

A facebook ad was used to specifically reach a particular set of people in Nigeria who are specifically interested in Music, Videos and live streaming and who are between the age difference of 17-60.

Activity

I created a page on facebook used specifically for contributing greatly to open source projects by promoting them. I created a post recently to promote VLC player in Nigeria. I also made a promotional ad to reach a vast number of people in Nigeria.

eli 6.png

eli vlc.png

link to the facebook page

link to the facebook post

Results

The post made a massive reachout to over 5701 users on facebook in Nigeria who showed interest in the open soure app through comments and chat sessions.

Proof Of Work
The name of facebook page account displays "Steeemit HUB Nigeria" and my facebook username also displays Eldah Regina Chioma which is also the display name on my steemit account. My facebook page also includes my steemit username on the Cover Image of my Facebook Page which is clearly displayed as @eldahcee.
Given below are several images displaying linkups to highlight the relationships between my steemit account, facebook account and facebook page.

eli 2.png

eli 3.png

eli 5.png

Video Proof of Work
The video displays linkups between my facebook account and facebook page and also proof of audience reached.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Please the idea here is nice really cool ....but can't still figure out something about this I would see it as of joy and with kind heart to receiving more light on this thanks.

Ohk my friend. Where exactly are you not clear? So I can answer directly..

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • this promotion is not considered successful as it did not get the required attention of 50 engagements
    You can contact us on Discord.
    [utopian-moderator]