You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian: My Contribution to the Open Source World.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Sure. I have been trying to contribute to Steemit Condenser and I have gone through the code and usability of the platform. Busy.org it is much easier to use, cleaner and better programmed. I think Condenser has a lot to learn from the Busy.org frontend and the choice for me was a no brainer, especially because I will need to heavily customise it. The Busy.org codebase was way easier to read for me and it is already integrated with their Steemconnect V2, that's a big plus. Do you believe Steemit Condenser would have been a better choice? What's your opinion about the coding style and usability of the two frontends?

Sort:  

I haven't had a chance to dig into the Busy code base yet, but what your saying make sense. I was surprised at how poorly documented the Steem code bases are, considering Steemit is a community building project. To Steem Inc's credit the do fund Busy so they obviously understand the need for alternative code bases.

Thanks for the tip re: SteemConnectv2. I'm playing with it now and looking through the SDK there is no post method. Ill check out how Busy do it.