You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing The Rules for Maximal Agility: Introducing Utopian.io Submission Guidelines & Policies

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hey @mejustandrew the purpose of this switch is totally the opposite. Making contributing via Utopian easier. Contributors can read the guidelines in order to know what kind of quality we expect. That doesn't mean they have to follow them strictly. Our moderators will judge the overall quality based on https://review.utopian.io and provide valuable feedbacks based on our Guidelines and Policies. So while before we had "strict" rules, now we have a big chunk of advises and desirable approaches for the contributors to follow and improve :)

Sort:  

Okay, I will try to make my future contributions worthy of the new standards.

I know that they are now advises, but I know that in the past these were strictly respected and if you missed one rule from many, you did not got the contribution approved. I hope you don't mind, I am speaking my mind :D

Sure. The approval/rejection is not there any longer. Everything is approved, but only top quality contributions may get a vote. You set the quality, we help you setting that up with our Guidelines :)