You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 'Smack-down' analysis - Flag usage: September 2017 - February 2018

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I assumed that the rise of STEEM correlates with the rise of registrations on here, but its nice to see some charts backing that up! I really like seeing all this data clearly presented. Thank you for taking the time to do this!

Sort:  

Well thank you very much @emmyem84!

I think its the case, and what I expect to see over the coming months is the general disengagement of 'abusers', and a reduction in flags, before we go round again (hopefully!) later this year :)

You know whats funny, I just joined Steemit (during the crash) so while other people may be hesitant, it didn't stop me from joining here. But I really do believe in the future of blockchain tech changing the world, so I had no hesitation. Now that I am here though I am wishing for a bull run and at the same time im hoping it doesnt because I feel like I need to buy more Steem. Crypto and Steemit are a rollercoaster lol.

Yes I think its a case of riding the downward swing, building up some followers and readying for the next move. It could come at the end of the year, or next month. I would consider buying a little STEEM and powering it up, and think that its best to do it in stages. e.g. The price looks good compared to January, but is still 3x more than it was last November.