You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing steemR

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Ha ha, It's actually my second post on Utopian.

I tried it out but I have been saving Utopian & Github for something special. This is my first R package which I will be submitting to CRAN! I am really excited about this as it will make the Steem data widely accessible to the whole R community.

Sort:  

I think I overlooked your first Utopian post. I see R when I use Power BI but have not really pursued studying it. Looking forward to this project and thank you for exposing it to the R community.

From your post alone, I feel the R community is a tight one.

R is being integrated into everything little by little because there are so many algorithms available in it that just aren't available elsewhere but it has limitations and I think unless you actually get using the core R functionality you quickly run into hurdles.

It would be interesting to see if a powerbi user could use the steemR package to get data from the steem blockchain directly :)

Nice thought. I'll give it a try hopefully one of these days. :D