My Application To Become Utopian Moderator

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone!
This is my application for Utopian.io moderator. For you who doesn’t know what is Utopian.io, you can check about it here.

gfgfgfg.JPG
Source

Who Am I?

I am 22 years old man and currently a student in one of the University in Indonesia. I studied law, specialized in International Law major. My native language is Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian Language) but I speak fluent English, which I learned since kindergarten. I also know some phrases in Swedish and I am still learning. I am dealing with a bunch of English textbooks and other types of college papers for studying. Although my English is not perfect, I can understand, write and speak properly (English United States) and I can speak in both general American accent and British accent.

About Steemit and Utopian

This account previously belong to my cousin, he is busy working and doesn’t have time to blogging, so he gave this account to me and I have full rights to it now. I did register my own account to Steemit couple months ago but never get any reply yet. I’ve tried it 3 times on all my devices and yet still no reply.

In Utopian.io, I’ve contributed to translation category several times. My first contribution got rejected because it does not follow Utopian rules, which I am grateful of because I can learn from my mistakes to make my next contributions better. Here is the contribution that got rejected . After that rejection, I learned how to make a good contribution based on utopian rules. The moment I wrote this application, I’ve made total 27 translation contributions, (25 accepted, 2 rejected). I love the idea how utopian rewards their contributors for their hard work helping open source project. I think Utopian.io is the most successful project here on steem blockchain and their vision is brilliant, and I love it!
Therefore, I want to take a part in moderation team. From what I saw in utopian.info , translation category has many unreviewed contributions yet. As I speak Indonesian natively, I want to help clear that pile of translation category, especially in Indonesian translation.

How Will I Moderate?

Here is some example of my opinion on translation contributions

  1. Example one
    Although I don’t speak Spanish, I will reject that contribution if I were a moderator, because it doesn’t follow utopian rules. As you can see the translation contains way too many duplicate words and it doesn’t meet the minimum 1000 words requirement after excluding all the duplicate words.
  2. Example two
    If I were a moderator, my reason still the same as my explanation above and I will reject it.

I am a very strict person, rules are number one for me. I am aware of abusers on utopian and if I become a moderator, I will do my best to moderate and make sure the quality comes first.

Which Category?

I will propose myself as a moderator for translation category

Which Supervisor?

I would like to nominate @jestemkioskiem as my supervisor.

Hopefully you will consider my application and let me join moderation team.
Best Regards!

Reach me on Discord as dovahkiin#7657

Sort:  

alhamdulilah, hana perle preh le miong mecula 😂😂😂