Steemy EP. 55: Steepshot Web Alpha - The Instagram For Steem

in #utopian-io6 years ago

steepshot-cover.jpg

This is a video tutorial for the Steepshot Web alpha version. You will learn how to use the Instagram-like web app of the Steem-based open source project and post images to the Steem blockchain.

Screenshot



Video Tutorial




Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This is awesome @flauwy

Fantastic video. Really nice work boosting the Steem ecosystem!

My wife as been asking why Steem doesn't build something similar to Instagram - awesome to see this and I will send her the lotus bo right away haha

Just like magic! ;)

I hope this growe up our community, thanks for this tutorial.

Hey man, this site keeps getting better and better all the time

In a year from now we have more than we can count...

Excellent video tutorial, @flauwy this will help many others to earn and express themselves. I want to thank you for making great content videos. They are easy to understand in the way you explain step by step. Keep on doing what your doing, you do it well.

Thank you so much, I am happy to provide for everyone. :)

I'm new here. can someone help me and say how can I get followers? Thank you so much, I really need your help guys ;(

Write hundreds of posts with good content and the followers will come. I have posted nearly 350 posts. That is about 10 followers per post.

I agree totally with @flauwy, I’ve been here a month and have about 180 followers and posted over 170 times. It’s all about quality content and the followers come after :) Keep on Steeming !!

Thanks for the info and Great tutorials, I didn't know about this! Now I will be adding this for my online store I'm working on! :)

That's great. Glad to be helpful. :)

Hiii @flauwy, thanks for providing useful video about steepshot. wonderful addition.

I love doing this!

Pretty cool!I was actually waiting till this instagram-like app will be created based on steem😊Very exciting!Would be cool if all the posts on steepshot wouldn’t show on my Steemit Page hehe

In the future we will have filters on Steemit for the different platforms. They announced that on Steemfest this November.

Nice!👏👏👏

Yehey you are discussing steepshot! I've been looking for this app, glad to know its a web app it'll be easier to use. As always I love your video tutorials very detailed and easy to understand. Thank very much @flauwy 🤗😄 Resteemed!

Cool. There is also a mobile app which I will present next!

Great. Thank you.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Great idea . They have to implement adjusting voting power.

What exactly do you mean? The slider? I think it will come for all on Steemit. It is already available on Busy and Utopian for all.

Yes , I mean the slider. It would be great.
I like the app and can't wait for Appics to launch.

Me too. I am just uploading a vlog about Appics.

I read that they will give away their tokens for every steem that we have.

insta got really tough competition

#Wow
Thats a great post,,
i am a big #fan of you,,

keep it up,,
i always #support you

Thank you @flauwy

Thanks, I appreciate that.

Does it means no more Steemit Photography challenges? Steepshot seems to be the right place for photography and pics enthusiasts...

I think there will a place for this on both platforms. And besides, all on Steepshot is also on Steemit at the same time.

Very helpful video. Thanks for sharing

Nice view!!!

Great contribution to all steem community:)

Excelente muy buena la información

thanks for this tutorial much needed for others too : )

Her picture is beautiful, regards to know me newcomer in steemit ..

Her picture is beautiful, regards to know me newcomer in steemit ..

thank you for the great post!

Are you working on a native IOS app?.. I gave my daughter (12)a steemit account as christmas gift... maybe one day it will be harder to get one.. so she is in. made her first post today and she is so happy.. https://steemit.com/@creatisa

For sure a native app will be a killer feature for young people..

I am not a developer. I make tutorial videos. :)

Hey @flauwy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice video tutorial @flauwy
this can help me and others to gain and express themselves.
Thanks for creating a great content video. Keep doing what you do, you do it well.

can i get some upvote really i am in deep trouble

Steepshot it is very simple and easy to use. I just guess that a lot of the people that are more into microblogging will only see the posts that you do in there because they wont be looking at the steemit feed. Specially now that the android version is working so well. But still it is an awesome app in the blockchain and if you are into photography it is an awesome way to upload your content.

Good idea, but it’s not available in the Apple store here in Australia. I have to use the web based model which is a little clunky. Is there a plan to bring it out to more Apple stores? It’s a great concept !!!

thank you for this tutorial really enjoyed it

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )

nice post