You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeditor development update: communities, new core, and new editor

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Awesome tool! I actually wanted to build something like that making it possible to post it just as personalized as it is possible, being able to edit every option out there for a post. Now I discovered this, and it seems I shouldn't start to work on that idea :P
I got a little hint for you though. When not allowing votes, you still can receive downvotes, so you might want to change the description for that, to prevent both confusion and unexpected downvotes. (At least when I tested this out of curiosity I was able to downvote)
Thank you for that tool!

Sort:  

.

I believe it is intended. Imagine one could completely disable votes on a post/comment. There would be phishing links around which can't be hidden, and there would be people going around insulting others without any hesitation because the insulted one can't do anything about it

You are on my Behavior Good Bond.
Up you !
As you have remove those Flags that I ask you to do.

I didn't know that, thanks! allow_votes:false doesn't work anyway since some time (https://github.com/steemit/steemconnect/issues/292), but I am going to edit the tooltip as soon as the bug is fixed.

I didn't test it that far xD
I was a little surprised to be honest... But I guess it's fair. It's just an extended version of declining rewards to be honest