Add "who to follow" feature to link like-minds on steemit

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Problem

Meeting like-minds on steemit tends to be complicated as there is no button to suggest mutual friendship between users. As the platform does not suggest who my top authors are following, it becomes tedious having to scroll down their long list of friends to see who they follow.

Possible Solution

The developers should add a feature that suggests friends that I follow to my followers. I believe everyone who follows me are interested in what I do and there are a bunch of other steemians in the particular field that are doiung even better. If I have these people on my list, they should be suggested to the users following me. This way, like-minds get to meet and interact.

Example of this Feature.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-04 at 5.50.35 PM.jpeg

A perfect example of what the friends suggestion feature looks like above allows users to meet like-minds as well as create room for mutual friendship. Users are likely to run into real life friends they never knew could be on steemit through this great feature.

Feature Design

This feature should be situated on an accessible part of the user profile on the steemit interface as on the screenshot below.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-04 at 6.16.47 PM.jpeg

"Next button" should be added as highlighted in circle on the screenshot incase of a long list of friends suggestion. Users can easily navigate through.

Conclusion

This feature is a sure way to link like minds on this beautiful community of awesome great minds. I hope this is being considered and worked upon by the developers who are tirelessly working hard to ensure a smoother and more accessible steemit for users.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort: