You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Lists : Curation with The Power of The Swarm

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I absolutely agree. I hoped this is what communities would be kind of. I hoped they would be a way for members to share posts.

If they end up being a community blog, they're a lot less useful, because you'll have to dedicate content to them. Though they can be fun for like stories or something.

One thing of note though. They'd probably have to have some form of structure. So one person would create it, and be able to nominate people to different positions, and depending on the settings, only certain people could approve things for resteems, but anyone can nominate them. Or something like that.

Sort:  

Hi there @geekpowered!

I absolutely agree. I hoped this is what communities would be kind of. I hoped they would be a way for members to share posts.

Let's hope I can make something come of it!

If they end up being a community blog, they're a lot less useful, because you'll have to dedicate content to them. Though they can be fun for like stories or something.

They can all exist! I love the fact that if you create something like this and put it out there, there is no knowing what will come of it or what kind of communities will be created with it! There will be a flavor for everyone!

One thing of note though. They'd probably have to have some form of structure. So one person would create it, and be able to nominate people to different positions, and depending on the settings, only certain people could approve things for resteems, but anyone can nominate them. Or something like that.

@abh12345 mentioned a similar suggestion to the same like and I definitely did not think of that and it is definitely a good suggestion! I will be adding that in to proposal 1.1!

Thank you for dropping by and engaging! I hope to hear more from you!