Wrong behaviour on Screen rotation

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Navit app is a free mobile application which offers an offline navigation system on your mobile device.

Expected behavior

When I click on a menu item (or option and rotate the screen, I should remain on my current view and continue with whatever I intended to do with the app.

Actual behavior

Unlike the expected behavior, rotating my device after clicking on a submenu reverts me back to the menu thus making me start all over with what I want to do in the app. It occurs on all submenu items.

How to reproduce

Open the Navit app. Click on the menu button(bottom right of screen). A menu will be displayed. Click on any menu option of choice. It should display the options in that submenu. Then, rotate your screen.

  • Operating system: Android 4.4.2(KitKat)
  • Device: Tecno Y6 Build version:1.7.1

Recording Of The Bug

Navit_bug.mp4



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @goodluckleo I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • since the PO has tried his best to support the rotate screen , but it is hard for him to test, as PC's usually don't have screen rotation support. this may help PO to promote the app

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]