You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POCKET-JS, the NodeJS POCKET confirmer

It's nice to revive project and not let them decay!
Let's hope it will be used :p

Let's go for the review:

This a great job overall!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@gregory.latinier ARG! I thought I filtered out that from the history already! Thanks for letting me know!
And thanks for the very thorough review!

That was fast. Congrats @quochuy <3

To answer the other questions:

  • password changed, thanks again
  • && instead of elses is because I did a straight port from Python to JS https://github.com/biophil/pocket/blob/master/blockchain_reader.py#L135 and I haven't yet gone thru code optimization and rewrite as the primary goal is to get the JS version up and running with the same logic. So keeping things as close as possible to the original makes it easier if I spot a behavior that is different from the Python version.
  • The tests were very useful as I get to change code here and there as I go, this allowed me to make sure that I didn't break anything with the new changes and refactor.
  • hahaha, I'm often working on a train and then forget to commit as I rush down, three days later... can't remember things. Advice taken :-)
  • I do almost everything with Docker as it makes it so much easier to deploy or migrate

Thanks again @gregory.latinier