You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please refer to the latest announcement

in #utopian-io5 years ago

I wish I knew more about the ecosystem surrounding cryptocurrency and open source, so that I could point you in the direction of the benefactors who would be most interested in backing this project. I am not sure if what you would need would be 30,000 donators or 3,000 wealthy ones, and can offer nothing but questions about how this is marketed and how your userbase might be found. Who does open source? How do they communicate? What funds them? What would entice them to donate? What business and marketing models can best capitalize that for Utopian? I wish I knew.

New as I am to the project and the open source mission, I am excited by what y'all are doing. I wish you success!