Contributions and New Logo Proposal for CPU Info (Open Source)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Finish.jpg

Details

This is my first contribution.

While searching for an Application on Google Playstore, I found an excellent Open Source app to see the specs of android. In fact I really like this application. but the lack of such applications is in the logo. This time I will contribute to create a new logo for the progress of this application

Sometimes, I create a logo using a rectangular tool with collected corners, I make some quadrilateral then combine it with others, by utilizing the right color selection aided by the appropriate font selection and nice when viewed

Original Logo

original.JPG

Proposal Logo

edit.jpg

Color Variations

varian.png

Color Code to Create Gradient

some color codes to create the existing gradient on the logo.

  1. #F25763, #F4595B, #6C62C5
  2. #FCAD47, #A1FAFF
  3. #B0EF89, #2FD0C3, #00A274
  4. #211F2D, #99DEC0
  5. #0083B8, #FDDEB3

Sizes

512px512px.png

215px215px.png

144px144px.png

Font Used

Neuropolitical Regular/ https://www.dafont.com/neuropolitical.font

Benefits / Improvements

In the logo I created more elegant with matching color gradient, very different from the previous one, and very nice to see. I combine several rectangles collected using the rectangular marquee tool to create CPU info logos. In my opinion, the logo I created has something to attract the attention of customers on Google Playstore, so hopefully the progress in app development will be felt.

Tools

When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015. I often create logos and this is one of my hobbies and loves to do it.
PS.JPG

Process Work

1.JPG
2.JPG
3.jpg
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.JPG
7.JPG
8.JPG
9.JPG
10.JPG
11.JPG

Original and New Comparison

vs.jpg

Original files

original edited file:
all files in: GDrive

PlayStore
Github



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @andrejcibik, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Thank you very much @adrejcibik, already approved my post

nice logo @healthinfact, I really like the color variations that you combine

thanks a lot for his praise @zikril04

Nice combination @healthinfact, I like a lot of nice colors

thank you very much my brother @hafizrmd8

ini master rupanya :D

mana ada bg @lowlevel, sama aja mcm abglah, malah abg lebih bagus lagi saya liat, ide-ide mantap kali punya bg :D

Mash bljar juga ni.Hehe

Samalah brarti bg @lowlevel

Its quite complicated.
Please provide logo in vector format and in .svg, .eps or .pdf. Not everyone has photoshop.

thanks you for informaton @adrajcibik, now I will change

@andrejcibiknow I've added Esp and pdf format, Thank you for the advice

Hey @healthinfact I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x