New Logo/Icon For K-9 Mail Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

banner.jpg

Details

This time I contribute by creating a logo, as usual when I explore google playstore and I find the Email Application, This app is named K-9 MAIL. K-9 Mail is an open source email client with multiple account support, IMAP push email, multi-folder sync, tagging, archiving, signature, BCC-self, PGP / MIME & more !, you can see the details here, and its github repository here

What I see seems to be lacking in this app is in its dog-shaped logo and with eyes that are made like letters, looks very unsuitable and this time I made a logo for this app so this app looks better on the look and nice to use.

Original and New Logo

NEW and ORIGINAL.jpg

Logo Variations

logo variant.jpg

Color Code To Create Variation

  1. 39b9ea, 4d4d4d, 303030, f2f2f2, 4d4d4d, 1a1a1a
  2. e83a75, 4d4d4d, 303030, f2f2f2, 4d4d4d, 1a1a1a
  3. 39e89d, 4d4d4d, 303030, f2f2f2, 4d4d4d, 1a1a1a
  4. e4e83b, 4d4d4d, 303030, f2f2f2, 4d4d4d, 1a1a1a
  5. e8993a, 4d4d4d, 303030, f2f2f2, 4d4d4d, 1a1a1a

BW Version

bw.jpg

Logotype

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Font Used

Neuropolitical Regular | Download

Size

512px512px.png

215px215px.png

144px144px.png

Work Proccess

proses.png

Benefits / Improvements

I made this logo with some colors that are suitable for the eyes to see, the logo I created according to the use of the dog icon like the original logo, only here I make it more meaningful by making email and paper icons that include the icon dog in it, I believe this logo is more suitable for this application from the original logo and maybe this logo can attract playstore customers to use K-9 Mail application, and I hope this application continues to grow rapidly.

Tools

When designing something, I always use the Adobe app. I am using Adobe Illustrator CC 2017. I often create logos and this is one of my hobbies and I love to do it.

Proof Work

IMG_20180215_081457_HDR.jpg
1.JPG
2.JPG

Original files

All vector and editable files is HERE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I love it, nice work brother

thank you buddy @redmusic, your design is also very good too

Don't worry, It will be approved.
I am sure

ok mod @andrejcibik i will make a dog like a robot, maybe this will take a lot of time, because i have to change all the files, please wait

mod @andrejcibik I've fixed it with robot dog, sorry if it takes a lot of time

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Its still very complicated, but I love how much work you did.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @healthinfact I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x