You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemContext: Save time switching Steem apps with this Chrome Extension!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @oups! I've just updated on the Chrome store, now, the current page is evaluated, so if you are reading a post or browsing a given account on any Steem website, right-clicking anywhere on the page will give you the shortcuts as well!

image.png

Sort:  

Wow that was a fast update, appreciated. I also like you don't skip UI and design parts. It feels better.

Unfortunately I'm too trivial for bugs and suggestions category so I already give up on that, here is you first bug/improvement through comments..

Darn I shouldn't rush things. :)

I'm usually using staging.busy and utopian. Condenser somehow forward the page to related category such as when I see this post through staging.busy and try to switch to utopian it goes to utopian.io/{author}/{permlink} which should be utopian.io/{category}/{author}/{permlink}

for example;
https://utopian.io/@hernandev/re-oups-re-hernandev-re-oups-re-hernandev-steemcontext-save-time-switching-steem-apps-with-this-chrome-extension-20180415t180954095z

should be
https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@hernandev/re-oups-re-hernandev-re-oups-re-hernandev-steemcontext-save-time-switching-steem-apps-with-this-chrome-extension-20180415t180954095z

to render it correctly.

Sorry my bad that I tried to switch when I was displaying a comment rather than main post. Something bugging the switch process and I'm not sure where I lost. :)

The comment parsing (hash) is mostly implemented, but not yet very well tested, I'll give it a try.

Sadly chrome allows very little for matching the URL's, there's is no exclude patterns.

If you are on busy which is a frontend that does not follows the (:category)/@(:author)/(:permlink) convention, It may fails because Utopian does not redirect the requests like Steemit does.

So, I'll probably hardcode the /utopian-io part or suggestion utopian redirects utopian.io/@(:author)/(:permlink) to utopian.io/utopian-io/@(:author)

Other than that, it should work, I'll work more on all variations and matching to provide the best experience possible :)

thanks for all feedback, keep it coming haha