SteemChallenger 2.2: SP, Recent Queries and Comment Payout Calculator

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This post introduces SteemChallenger v2.2

1. Bug Fixes.

Only small layout fixes were introduced. mostly on responsiveness for mobile users.

2. New Features.

Several new features were introduced:

2.1. Recently browsed accounts:

Now, every time you browse an account, it will show on the homepage, for quick access, limited to the last 5 queries:

image.png

2.2. Steem Power Estimate.

Yes, now, alongside the SBD payouts, there's also an estimate of how much SP a post will pay.

image.png

2.3. Comments Payouts Calculator.

This tool so far provided only root comments/posts payout calculator, but many users do great numbers on comments.

From now, users can also see estimates about their comments.

image.png

2.4. Account Ranking and Number Formatting:

Numbers are now rounded and uses SI sufixes, meaning 8349.567 SP now displays as 8.3k SP.

Also, on the account box, there's a rank label (plankton to whale scale):

image.png

2.5. Additional Information.

Several parts of the tool now display additional information on mouse hover:

2.5.1. Post Comment / Preview text:

image.png

2.5.2. Beneficiaries Names:

image.png

2.5.3. Alternative Remaining Time (UTC):

image.png

2.5.4. Steem Power Details:

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations! Sempre melhorando as coisas ao redor!

Sucesso no witness world também!


Parabéns! Seu post foi lido e comentado pelo projeto #ptgram power.

Equipe SteemitBrasil - https://t.me/steemitbrasil e #ptgram



Hey @hernandev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I never about this tool. I love it!!!!!

I really liked this preview of accounts. Actually, I loved it all. Keep going with this great work, @hernandev!

Thank you @alyaugusto, if you wanna browse your account using this tool, the address is: https://steem.show/@alyaugusto just put the username there :)

Will this be absent? Will there be any change?

Great and useful tool. Just curious, how long did it take to create it?
Cheers, followed.

I guess very much time because I've started working on it on my very first days on STEEM.

This tool was originally created by @omeratagun and I've done the redesign and refactoring.

So I guess, from the very first second until now, something between 50 and 60 hours.

It would take about 20 if I've started on it today, knowing all things I've learned so far.

But hey, that's the way of knowledge!

Congratulations @hernandev!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 213,29

Nice job; I'll contribute to this project more often.