Need Tab Bar icons images for app.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Travel-It is an open source iOS made for Steemit travel bloggers. It shows trending posts from travel category. This app is created to help minnows who used travel niche on Steemit. This app is under development and now days i have added a tab bar. So my task request is for tab bar icons images for my app.

If you want to learn more visit our github and take a look around:
https://github.com/iamank1t/travel-it-iOS

Components

What i am requesting ?

I already gave you a brief description about my app i am developing currently. So recently i added a tab bar(which is in red rectangle in below image) in the tab which looks like this :-

Screen Shot 2018-03-27 at 3.48.26 PM.png

So i am requesting icon image for the above tab bar. As you see there are 4 sections in my tab bar and all every section has a icon(ignore the current icons as they were just for testing) and some text. Every section in tab bar shows following content :-

  • 1 Section in Tab bar which is Trending Travel Posts shows trending posts from Steemit travel tag.
  • 2 Section in Tab bar which is Hot Travel Posts shows hot posts from Steemit travel tag.
  • 3 Section in Tab bar which is Useful Tools shows some Steemit Tools like vote worth calculator, posts payout calculator etc.
  • 4 Section in Tab bar which is User Profile shows details about user, you may say it is user profile.

What you need to make ?

You have to make total 4 icon images for 4 tab sections of tab bar. Every section needs its image. I want every icon image is related to their section title for e.g for 'user profile' i want a icon of user or for 'useful tools' i want a icon something like icon of tools. So try to make icons like that users can get idea about section by seeing icon image.

What Size or Format i want ?

The max height of icon needs to be 25 - 28 px and the max width will vary according to the height of icon because i need icons in aspect ratio.
Keep the format of icons images in .pdf format.

Deadline

Contribution acceptance start from 2 April and stays till 3 April means that only contributions submitted between 2 April 00:00:00 and 3 April 12:00:00 (in UTC) may be considered because if i increase time frame then it will be difficult for me to choose one from too many contributions.

Communication

If you have any doubts or wanna ask me something more about the project and other issues then you can contact me on the issues page on Github, you can make a shout here on comments or on just ping me on Discord by adding me (iamankit#4227) or you can also found me on Utopian discord.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your task request has been approved in Utopian.

  • Contributions from 2 April 00:00:00 to 3 April 12:00:00 (UTC) may be considered for reward.
  • We will reward at most 4 people.
  • The contribution must contain the .pdf file.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Howdy, I made some icons and then I kept on going. I was horrified that you might actually use that screenshot as a guide for your UI, so I'm tossing in some bonus screens to be on the safe side. Enjoy!

travel-it_icons.jpg

travel-it_icons-pattern.jpg

travel-it_screens.jpg

travel-it_mockup.jpg

UI Proposal post may be found here:
https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@nateaguila/ui-travel-it-app-for-steemit

great thank you very much sir.

Hey @iamankit I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Here's my contribution sir, contact me on Discord (dimensco#8267) or comment on this post if there's need a change.

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@dimensco/tab-bar-icon-images-proposal-for-travel-it

thank you so much!

You're welcome ;)

are you provide me the icons in white with without green background ? i am assuming here you use green background just to show the white icons

Yes it's white on transparent background, but I can provide you the white on green background too. I've uploaded it on my google drive folder, please check it.

Thank you so much

You're welcome, let me know if you want me to modify something.

Diupvote yaa.. :-3

Thank you so much

Just take your time to choose whats the best for your application. More Power!

Hi @iamankit , please check my contribution, Link
Menu.png

Hi sir @iamankit. My contribution hire. The characters are adapted to the content and created in a completely new way.

travel.png