Proposed Design Logo for Vanilla Music

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Vanilla Music

Vanilla Music is a clean, simple and free (opensource) music player.
App Info Here

MY PROPOSED DESIGN LOGO

Vanilla-Music---192px.png

VS.

THE ORIGINAL

original.png

Vanilla Music - COLOR VARIATION.png

BLACK & WHITE.png

DIFFERENT LOGO SIZES

192px

Vanilla-Music---192px.png

144px

Vanilla-Music---144px.png

ICON MOCK UP ON MOBILE DEVICE

ON PHONE.png

I tried to use in real world to see how it will look like..

Vanilla Music - REAL WORLD.png

FONT STYLE.png

GITHUB REPOSITORY

GITHUB.png
Link Here

Benefits / Improvements

New and improved design logo. Provide more accurate display than the original. Color improvements.

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015.

PROOF OF WORK

My design concept..
CONCEPT.jpg
In this concept, I tried to draw all possible symbols pertaining to music and the capital letter of Vanilla Music. I combined letter V to triangle.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

Original files

You can download editable files here

Thank you for the time viewing my design. I hope you enjoy guys.. :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • I dont see many benefits over their existing design
  • Why these colors? ...they have word vanilla in name, why not use it in your design?
  • I dont see logo in vector formats in your source files

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the consideration..