You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow Authors To Determine Curation Split & Timing (Edit 30 Minute Delay)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I think the curation reward should be visiable, so that people would know what they'll be getting if they'll vote on said post. This lack of transparency is really problematic for those who can't read code.
Also allowing the author to adjust the curation reward is a great idea, a lot of people vote in the beginning 30 minutes of my posts, thus giving me most their vote weight, I'd like to change that only the first 5 minutes actually contribute to my reward, and after that 25% goes to the curation reward reguraly.
I don't want people to be disincentivized from voting on my posts.

Sort:  

I agree. I've suggested a (very poorly) estimated curation reward tooltip be added on hover to the vote button. Haven't heard much support for the idea.