You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Task Request - StemQ Logo Design (UPDATED)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi @ivannewgate89, thank you for your submission.
I like the ideas behind your logo concept especially the color scheme which I think works well against a dark or light background.

The logo seems to meet the requirements of the TR. Can you confirm that you could provide SVG files?

The "expanded" logo with the broken lines and the 4 topic icons looks cool and could be used for introductory posts about StemQ.
I would replace the atom icon for "engineering" with something else, maybe a computer chip or some other circuitry?
I would also remove the "4" from under the root symbol for mathematics.

As discussed on the Discord channel could you increase a little bit the curvature of the inner corners of the "Q" to match better the outer radii?

I'm still undecided about the exact position of the 4 little squares relative to each other.
The best might be to "play" a little bit with their position until it looks right. In restrospect making a perfect cross with the 4 squares looks a little bit too symmetrical.

The gap between the broken "Q" and the colorful squares looks good to me.

Finally I'm not so sure about the font used for the "Q" in the word "StemQ".
Somehow I feel like it should match a little bit better the main "Q" of the logo.

Thank you for the hard work.
Your logo is suitable and will be considered along with other suitable submissions for the final selection.

Cheers,
@irelandscape

Sort:  

Thank you sir, we can fix later, cheers