Publishing busy.org to African youths - getting them busy

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

It's not just about getting busy in a busy environment but getting rewarded for being busy is proficient. Busy.org makes way for users to share articles of their day-to-day busy activities and reward their efforts either by the fast growing number of people in the community or from their busy account.

Audience

I ran a social media promotion about busy.org on Facebook and paid for a boost which reached people within the age bracket of 13 and 40, of both sexes and who live in Africa at large.

Screenshot_2018-03-12-02-20-29.png

Activity

On my Facebook page, "steem-engine", I made a post about what Busy.org is and how they could get paid for being busy. I also included a link to busy.org where they could get more details about the site.

Results

A massive reachout was made to over 5100 people and counting. The post also had numerous engagement with reactions over 2000 and above and we had people commenting also to know more about the app so indeed the promotion did had an impact in achieving its purpose. Below is image to show the audience reach which was achieved by the promotional ad.

PicsArt_03-12-02.35.12.jpg

Proof of my work

I currently own a facebook page which is "steem-engine" which I use in running promotional ads. On the cover page of my facebook page is my steemit username displayed boldy. My facebook username is Oh-khone Oakone which is also the same on my steemit account display. Below, are displayed image showing proof of ownership of both my facebook page and steemit account.

  • My facebook account link up with my facebook page.

PicsArt_03-10-07.13.25.jpg

  • My Steemit account

PicsArt_03-10-07.12.11.jpg

  • My Facebook page

Screenshot_2018-03-10-18-45-25.png

Proof of engagement

Screenshot_2018-03-12-02-31-43.png

Video proof of my work



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Please next time explain your contribution more. Results,audiences why you select this program and what is it ?. like that.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jadonis I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Good work! Keep it up your dedication will not go unnoticed.