You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Course Blocks - First Post & Back End

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for bringing Learndash to my attention -- looks really neat! That's awesome you've already been successful in your course creation efforts. I'm really hoping I can have my project live and connected to steem within a few months.

Thanks for reading! :D

Sort:  

It's a real nice system from an admin/instructor POV. Several question types and simple workflow.

Have you given much thought to instruction on the blockchain and what that means?

Is anyone doing pay to play access with Steem? Can you even do that?

You mean just having a system where people can pay STEEM for access? Yeah I definitely think that would be possible, but for me it's more exciting to take the angle of free courses where instructors and students can both earn money for upvotes. There are a ton of different directions it could be taken in though!

Repeated content? How would that work?

You mean how could students and teachers both earn from upvotes? Sorry I'm confused now too 😆

How would content work. Only vote-able for 7 days. Would you have static content and do discussion? Or would you generate new content weekly?

Do comments and discussion on old content pay out?

I'd love to chat about this. Any particular place you'd like to hang out sometime?

Yeah good idea, maybe move over to steemit.chat or discord? My username is jeffbernst on both