Chinese Simplified Version Translations for Apereo OAE - 543 words I

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This project needed translation is for all the content on the Open Academic Environment (OAE) Front-End, which is belong to an OAE project : http://oaeproject.org/

The Open Academic Environment (OAE) is a powerful new way for students and faculty to create knowledge, collaborate and connect with the world. Apereo OAE targets a large scale and a multi-tenant cloud-compatible deployment model, where a single installation can host multiple institutions at the same time. This presentation provides a very detailed overview of the overall architecture and the different components and technologies. It also talks about the approach used for continuous nightly performance testing and how we are validating the desired (horizontal) scalability.

The translation work linked to this project : https://crowdin.com/project/apereo-oae
Here is the public link to check my work in Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/apereo-oae/zh-CN/activity

According to the Utopian-io new rules under translation category (at least 500 words), I translated 88 items today, which equals to 543 words.

Contribution/ Proof of work:

In the below figure, it shows the progress bar of such project has reached at 82%, sorry I forgot to save the value before I started translate it.
11.png

The reports of project shows the total number of words I translated reaches 543 words. Please check the activities in today. Please check from here : https://crowdin.com/project/apereo-oae/zh-CN/activity

123.png

The following plot verifies the work translated by me, it shows my account name same as in steemit.
321.png

Translation Details

I kept two abbreviations in the text, one is LTI, the other one is Oauth. I don't think they should translate to Chinese words, because all these translations will be used in the front side of one website, too long words are not good design for the UI design.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jincheng I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x