You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developer Looking For Work!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hello there,
I just bumped into you. Great post. I hope you find a good balance for work in life. I draw comics as a hobby and Steemit was a revolution for me. Finally a way to monetize digial content.

Unfortunately no good way to read through them on the site. Most of the time links a wrong (If any...) and the blog part gets you out of the story.
My plan for next year is to try develop a front end for Webcomics on Steemit.

I have no clue how to do that and wouldn't know how much work that represents. I'll get into it slowly. I'm still trying to visualize it all. I might ask some help once I understand more what I'm getting into.

Sort:  

Hi! @jrej, You gotta join us for our upcoming decentralized webcomics platform. By the way, DCOMIX Coder Contest is giving new developers/coders an opportunity to build a Dcomix platform with Steem blockchain. Please share to everyone. Thanks!
https://steemit.com/fundition-ux45nogjc/@dcomix/dcomix-com-coder-contest

Wow cool. I'll go check that out. Thanks for mentioning it. ;-)

No prob. Thanks for your suggestions and for joining the discussion in Dcomix Domain Discord server.

Sounds interesting. Good luck with that! Of course you can contact me once you have a clear picture in mind and need a developer.

Thanks for the kind words. Any idea of how much it could cost to build a Steemit front end interface like this?

Any more details? You mean like busy.org?

I was thinking something like Dbooks but for comics specifically. I hope to bring over creators currently using sites like Tapastic or Webtoons.