Ethtags: New styles, faq setion, error handling and more

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I have made quite a good progress on ethtags last week, for those who do not know about ethtags, it is my project which lets you create your own dogtag with name and some information that is then tied to an ethereum address with which you created it. Only the person who owns the address can change their dogtag.

Additions and changes

  • Split of main.js into multiple files, main.js contains only the short pieces of code that would not fit anywhere else - Git
  • Update to the faq section, it still does not contain any questions, but it has all the functionality and it is fully styled - Git: html, code
  • Many styles have been updated to be based on flexbox, this change leads to neater overall design, verification has been added to main menu - Git: css, menu
  • Error handling - Git: html, routes, code

New file structure

I have finally split the main.js file into multiple files, the same thing will happen to main.html, but I have to figure out if there are any special rules to temlates in separate files in meteor framework.

FAQ

I have added a faq template. It shows only the title and you can expand it by clicking on it, this makes for very neat looking faq section. If you are interested in this project please suggest some questions a new user might have, so I can populate the faq section.

Overall update of styles

I have migrated most, if not all old styles to flex. It makes for a much neater look and everything is properly centered, including the buttons without margin trickery.

Error handling

I have added new error page. This is very helpful because the user is now informed when something went wrong, currently there are two error codes. One for wrong format of address and one for an error during comunication with the ethereum network. I would like to include the whole error message in future, but I have to take a look at passing data correctly between templates.

Thank you for reading the update notes, you can check out the all the new features right here, just do not forget to use the Ropsten test network



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @jtomes123 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]