You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Pay Update - Creating the First REAL ECONOMY on Steem Blockchain!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

It's the best thing since steemit it self, helps me greatly! And merchants are always surprised when I show them how quick and painless it is! Anyways, I replied to you in my other post, suggesting to open the "instant pay" function not requiring any registration (I want to donate to help this project stay alive, so please contact me on discord, I left the link there). My critique was not intended to discourage you! Impressive work so far and i hope it keeps evolving no matter what!

It just takes a looong time to convince someone to sign up if they have no intention of setting up their shop within steempay it self, so leaving "instant pay" open for anyone to quickly set up an invoice will help greatly. I'm in love with the service and am most excited about this as an extension of steemit. This is the kind of thing that can will help steem take bitcoin's position as a real currency to match fiat!

Sort:  

@kaliju I appreciate all about that. "Create invoice" API needs to be authorized through authentication for rate contol and the security reason on the backend. The previous SteemPay could be easily exploited aa well. You can make the similar pay without API call and the database. But then it will bring in another security issue which is there is no way to verify the QR code is compromised or not.

Once this service lose any credit about security the entire project will never survive because this is a "payment" app. I like your enthusiasm on SteemPay and the vision you see through. So how about finding out a better way to appeal the sellers to sign up?