SPREADING THE MESSAGE OF STEEMIT IN AKWA IBOM

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello Everyone
My name is Rollet Oso-ovirivi and my username on steemit is @kekegist..

Here in Akwa Ibom i am more of a social media influencer with a large followership on facebook but wasn't making any money from it like i should according to my friend who introduced me to steemit. I was introduced to the platform by a very good friend of mine who always insisted it was a way out for financial freedom and self expression in the best possible way. I finally yielded and opened my account December 2017, waited a while for approval and with the excitement, i made my first post the same week.

I was also privileged to be part of the steemit Uyo Community where everyone welcomed me and shared ideas with me, guided me and also instilled in me the zeal that is also a personal motto for me now "come for the money, stay for the community".

I have learnt a whole lots since joining the platform, from writing better to being a better person and also challenging myself.

These and more are the reasons that spurned me into preaching the steemit gospel to those who have access to the internet but still lack certain information. What better way to do this than create an educational and interactive Facebook Page to answer the many questions that will come from different people on how they too can be part of this awesome platform.

The idea is to make steemit go viral by taking the message of steemit to the people at their comfort zones and show them why they need to be on the platform and the benefits that awaits them.

A Facebook page to further engage and enlighten the online community in Nigeria and for now, I started with Akwa Ibom as my preferred location owing to the fact that there's a growing community with open arms ready to welcome new members. Here is the link to the Facebook Page.

I also hope to do this in other states, continue the interaction with them till a virtual hub or interactive meeting can be scheduled with new users from every location every once in a while to share ideas and discuss new developments.

Audience

Akwa Ibom state has a lot of gifted and creative people who can add more value to the steemit platform if they are introduced to the platform. So this campaign is intended to capture this large number of people that would love to contribute meaningful contents to the community and get rewarded in the process. Steemit as a platform will help develop these people and give them the opportunity to learn from others and also share their knowledge.

This project is targeted over 500,000 social media savvy individuals within the ages of 18-50 years in Akwa Ibom State .

The facebook page was created with a name that is youth friendly and social media savvy 'Steem Up 9ja'. The page was the best option apart from my account to reach an even wider audience with the help of facebook ads and constantly working on the page to increase the followers and the interaction thereby increasing members of the steemit community.

I did some research and also discovered most people have heard about the platform but don't believe that they can make money and also belong to a prosperous community.

This made me go about the promotion in a more unique way different from what they have been seeing or hearing about and giving them the chance to interact one on one and share their views, opinions and fears if any.

The strategy of getting to engage them one on one has proven to be very very effective i must say, as they share diverse fears and also ask questions they couldn't ask in the past relating to the process with which they heard about steemit.

I got the chance to fully explain everything in detail to them and about strategy 80 percent of them agreed to sign up immediately.

Activity

Here is a link to the Post.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page.

Results

In the post I made, I already had over 1,300 reach with over 80 engagements so far on the facebook page and some more on my personal account with over 2500 followers.

Below are screen shots of the results.
IMG_20180203_175325_641.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0043.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0044.jpg

Screenshot_20180203-164417.png

Screenshot_20180203-164425.png

Screenshot_20180203-164434.png

Screenshot_20180203-164441.png

I am also expecting more engagements over the next few days and lots of positive response and sign ups will be recorded during the course of the promotion and even after this particular promotion, i intend to do more.

Video confirmation of results

I did a screen record of myself refreshing the page to show results and engagements.
Here's the video confirmation of results

Proof of ownership

IMG_20180203_175243_602.jpg

IMG_20180203_175938_271.jpg

If you look at the top right corner of the page, you will see my facebook name which is Oso-ovirivi Rollet and my display name on steemit is Oso-ovirivi Rollet.

This post and others will also be shared to my personal facebook account where i have more than 2500 followers.

IMG_20180203_175821_616.jpg

IMG_20180203_175849_022.jpg

Someone brought the message of steemit to me and it has greatly helped me, the best way i can say "thank you" is to spread the word and let others know of this great platform.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @kekegist I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Next time not mention other user if not related thing with your post content. or we can not accepted your next contribution.

Thank you all for reading and Special thanks to @stach @ejemai @tojukaka @ewuoso @steemit-uyo @vheobong and @dongentle2 and more for there massive support so far.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks very much for the correction.. Duly noted..