You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who holds the VESTS that are not voting for Witnesses?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Unfortunately, this makes it seem like it truly does not matter if we minnows vote or not . I've voted for a couple as i come across people and get to know them, as I take it seriously to give my power/money/attention to any body or business. But this makes it pretty disheartening

Sort:  

I didn't wish to convey that message in words, and let the reader decide.

However, the data does suggest that it will take a huge number of minnow votes to have the same effect as just a couple of larger accounts.

I guess it's not any more disheartening than regular life haha. We all have our little bit and we can affect change in others and we do have power. I havn't shopped at Wal Mart in 14 years, and in a way it doesn't really matter, but many of my friends and family don't know either and I think of the money we redirect to other smaller businesses as the bigger win than the negative we do to Wal Mart. And, in crypto in general, its about currency being used to trade with others, and give/receive value in micro economies. So even here, I can feel the changes from when I first came on and felt bummed about the large accounts/ bid bot sbd/sp siphon, and now that I focus my attention on people I value and can work with.

The history of the world is a continuous david/goliath rerun lol We can spend our time 'fighting' giants or we can find space away from them, and use our energy to build. Or a little of both haha ;)

Also, for what its worth, I have been following you for a min, and although I don't catch many of your posts in my feed (timing I guess) you seem like a solid human, so I'll pull the trigger and throw you my tiny bone haha. Is it the @steemcommunity account that I put in?
Not this one correct?

You got it, thank you!

I can feel the changes from when I first came on and felt bummed about the large accounts/ bid bot sbd/sp siphon, and now that I focus my attention on people I value and can work with.

I hear this from a few few of the accounts that have join during the past 6 months. Those post values set such unrealistic expectations, it's tough not to feel disheartened until you gain more understanding of what's happening.

Building up your community of contacts is the best approach I think, it's a slow road, but the right route.

Cheers!