You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particle physics @ Utopian - Implementing an LHC analysis on a computer: the physics objects

in #utopian-io6 years ago

So, okay.

  • The shiva statue is a gift from India to celebrate their cooperation with CERN. There is a plaque on it explaining this.
  • You said: "multiple CERN scientists claiming they are breaking through to alternate dimensions". I say: proofs please.
  • "the existence of FermiLabs in the USA being largely concealed" -> Fermilab can be visited. Not sealed at all. The last time I was there was a coupe of years ago and I can ensure you that the most dangerous thing there may be the buffaloes...

:)

Sort:  

Ok I acknowledge that comment makes me sound like a maniac. But, Shiva is the God of Destruction...

As to the scientists quote, I am still searching but I will reply to your post when I find it.

Also yes, FermiLabs was definitely not concealed although it has been around since the 60s and is not common knowledge. Even people that are into science are not aware nor is the site talked about. This of course could just be a symptom of the people I surround myself with, this is just my personal experience.

Have you seen this video?

Its really strange.

Additionally I chuckled at DUNE https://lbnf.fnal.gov as if they could pick a more nefarious reference, As in Frank Herbert's Dune where we are mining the entire universe for Spice...

Many things to reply there... Let's take them one by one.

But, Shiva is the God of Destruction...

But not only. The dancing Shiva is represented by this statue, and it symbolizes the life force. The belief is that Shiva danced the Universe into existence, motivates it and will eventually terminate the project. According to Carl Sagan we have here a link between the cosmic dance of Shiva to the modern study of the cosmic dance of the elementary particles.

I hope this clarifies. More information can be foundhere.

Even people that are into science are not aware nor is the site talked about.

This is just totally wrong. The site is public, can be accessed by anyone and it offers public art, education and visitor programs. Just go there by yourself and help yourself.

I won't watch the 45 minutes video. Please make me a TLDR version :) (sorry but no time; really).

Additionally I chuckled at DUNE https://lbnf.fnal.gov as if they could pick a more nefarious reference, As in Frank Herbert's Dune where we are mining the entire universe for Spice...

So you are complaining because physicists are finding nice acronyms for their experiments? This is not very nice from you... By the way. DUNE is a project and only a proto-DUNE detector has been deployed at CERN for the moment. It is a very important experiment for neutrino physics and dark matter.

I wouldn't call SATAN a "nice" acronym?

Well, this is subjective. I find it funny.

what is funny about satanism?

People have different humours. I find the SATAN acronym funny. Some people could. Some won't. Humour is subjective.

that is not what I asked, of course humor is subjective...