You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow Authors To Determine Curation Split & Timing (Edit 30 Minute Delay)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Great points you have there. An auto-vote, or "super follow", option in the native Steemit interface would be very welcome. Perhaps this could be added on git via an open-source contribution? I may look into this.

"Several payouts showing up in SteemNow haven't registered in my Wallet."

I haven't noticed this issue, but I am very poor about tracking payments and things of that nature. I just let the blockchain handle it and I "trust" it to happen. (I don't really balance my check-book, either).

Sort:  

"super follow",

Yes, I like this description. As well, I like that it would be open to all Steemians; and, fall along the same lines as the highly successful tipu app.

As an example, imagine a photographer who gets pennies for a post, receiving a 'guaranteed' preset payout of any amount every 7 days from a "subscriber" who set up the amount in advance.

I think this could be a viable incentive for attracting new Steemians.

I am very poor about tracking payments and things of that nature. I just let the blockchain handle it and I "trust" it to happen.

Usually, I don’t keep tabs on the awards penny for penny; but, the values stood out in Steem Now as far beyond the average up-vote. For this reason, the non-tally in the Wallet was so obvious that I considered it worth mentioning. I didn’t perceive the authors/curators were being shorted; but more so, wanted to alert the developers of a potential glitch.

@lexiconical, blessed are you to not have to keep tabs on your bottom line.

I have to admit that part of my joy as a Steemian is watching my dimes and pennies turn into more and more SP/SD; with an ongoing reminder of gratitude for all the years spent posting for Z-E-R-O, nadie, nothing.

Best regards @lexiconical!

Peace.