You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventurer Simulator - Alpha 1.1

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This looks pretty promising - we need moar indie games around.

Just a suggestion for the semi-idle gameplay idea, you can have some pets that help the player to do exploration and stuff like that... and let the player to do the interaction with quests (make them rewarding please) and boss fights :) Grinding is tough, just some Maplestory memories... :P

Sort:  

Thanks :) Pets is a great idea! I haven't thought about adding any yet.

And yes, Quests! I my introduce these in an interesting system, where you have to do the quest once on one Adventurer, then optionally idle to do it again after its been completed once. I'll make sure they aren't just "kill 7 rats"!

Boss fights is another idea I love. I want to focus boss fights to managing multiple Adventurers at your fingertips, if your'e skilled enough. If not, you can try and take on bosses solo. The combat isn't intended to be turned based like it looks now, but it will still be idle for where it needs to be, like training.

Thanks for your feedback :)