You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UserAuthority (UA): explanations, applications and implications

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

No problem... and done.

I've read every comment on both of your posts! Very interesting discussions! I was glad you came up with a solution because I was afraid that it was impractical to implement. A couple ideas: (sorry if they are dumb ones haha)

I realize that I am probably missing something but it seems to me that if you are already looking at all followers it would only increase the computational power by ~4x by looking at mutes/ upvotes and downvotes on accepted/spam posts. Wouldn't you use the same basic process?

Could we just calculate it once per week or per day or something because it isn't really necessary to have it be real time because it shouldn't change much day to day.

Or maybe it could be something like the current reputation system (I think) where it simply is added to/taken away when an event happens. (someone follows/mutes you, your score goes up or down etc) It might not work quite as well but I think it would be much simpler to implement/compute.

Sort:  

The real innovation is my implementation for blockchain decentralization: how to embed UA steem-wide. The rest is just 1960s math, few seem to understand (as long as it gets implemented, I don't care).

Incorporating upvotes/downvotes inside UA is not feasible computationally. Because on average every account hold thousands of upvotes/downvotes.

Most importantly to understand on why UA is completely different to SP or Rep: it's backed by a probability distribution where the sum of all UA = 1 (100%).