Translation of Minecolonies from English to Bulgarian.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

m.png



Repository

Project Details

MineColonies is a mod for the famous game Minecraft from Mojang. This mod allows the user to generate many structures like ships, town halls, farms and even NPC's which are called workers. These workers can be assigned by the player to do various things ranging from building structures, gathering resources and even protecting existing buildings! Workers also have an experience and leveling system: the more they work, the more experience they'll get, allowing them to complete their tasks a lot faster. The freedom and convenience given by this mod allows anyone to build many different cities: they can be small, specialized villages or big and vibrant metropolis. The possibilities are endless!

Contribution Specifications

  • Languages
    Source language: English
    Target language: Bulgarian

  • Word Count
    I translated a total of 1,017 words from the source language out of 1,793 as it is shown on the Crowdin site. Since there were repeats and previous translations though, I estimate a pure translated word count of around 500-700 if that. I tried to keep conventions with previous translators and looked them over, voted, added a few new suggestions as well. It is 100% now, all words and strings have suggested translations.

  • Translation Overview
    This was my very first translation on Crowdin and it was a nice experience. I originally asked to be a translator for Minecolonies about 6 months ago if I remember correctly. I got an email recently that I was added and I needed to keep to my word, so I got on it. I used to play Minecraft a long time ago and it was a good opportunity to test out Crowdin and Utopian-io while helping out a project I could relate to a bit, that was my thought process back when I applied and that still holds. I tried to keep the essence of how I thought the translations would be seen after presented to a player based on my gaming memories, so certain pieces of grammar may seem strange without context. I think it definitely needs some proofreading though. This is also my first translation for Utopian-io and it has been a while, so if anyone could let me know how the rules and regulations are on here, that would be much appreciated. Also thank you to @fatherfaith, I saw his translations on the activity tab on Crowdin and used his Steemit post as a template for this. I had fun, if my translations look good I should be able to continue helping out here and there as I try to dust off a bit on the Steem blockchain.

Proof of Authorship


n.png

Sort:  

You need to be an approved translator before you can translate any project.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for letting me know. I assume it's still on the davinci discord from a post I found made by Utopian-io about 6 months ago. I'll go say hi there soon, and see about my language.