Translating RaccoonBot (CoC) into Spanish via Crowdin(74% of work done - 3726 out of 4969)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Repository: https://github.com/Vambok/RaccoonBot

Hello. I've been working on a translation, it is a bot for Clash of Clans which needed a Spanish translation.

What is it about?

It's called RaccoonBot

Our goal was to create an easy to use, highly efficient and a feature rich bot which performs better than any other known bot for Clash of Clans. Finding the right balance between being extremely customizable and having a user-friendly GUI wasn’t easy however, our users still find the bot very easy to use even though we have added many features since 2015.

source

What is Clash of Clans?

Clash of Clans is a freemium mobile strategy video game developed and published by Finnish game developer Supercell. The game was released for iOS platforms on August 2, 2012, and on Google Play for Android on October 7, 2013.

source


Proof of work:

Here is some tangible proof that the work done is done by me. When I first took over the project, it had this much progress:
raccoonbot translation 1.jpg

And this is a screenshot of the finished work afterwards:

raccoonbot translation 2.jpg

And at the Crowdin project you can see it's clearly 100% done.
raccoonbot translation 3.jpg


Source language:
English

Translated language:
General Spanish

Number of Words:
3726/4969 (74% of the project itself)

My profile

https://crowdin.com/profile/Luisoliveirav
47675.jpg

Very much appreciated. Luis, contributing for @utopian-io and the opensource projects.

Sort:  

Oh man good memories, I miss this game. Too bad my clan quit one by one and eventually disbanded

@robchen

I was a player myself as well!! Though I don't recall being much of a pro one nonetheless 😂😂
I did quit when it started to get weeks for an upgrade to accomplish, and wars were just the same scheme over and over again.

Yeah the wars were repetitive, it was the people that made it fun. Man the trash talking after clan wars, hilarious Lol

@robchen

Hey @robchen! how do you do? May I have a word with you? Send me your email please.