My Steemit Friends Update: Conversation Record now has button to show message contents, Effective SP ranking now includes Own SP

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

New Features

  • What feature(s) did you add?

Previously, on the Conversation Record page, only a link to the comments were provided but not the message body itself. In this update, a button was added to the next to each link, to show conversation contents quickly on the same page, without going to Steemit. To test out the button, please go to:

http://mysteemitfriends.online/conversation.php

Enter two user names, and then click on the blue "See conversation record button".

image.png

You can now click the "Show Comment" button under each comment, to see the text of the comment.

image.png

An extra column was also added to the Effective SP ranking page, so users can compare how much a person's Effective SP is compared to how much SP is actually owned by them. Ranking table accessible here: http://mysteemitfriends.online/effectiveSP.php

image.png

  • How did you implement it/them?

conversation.php

The list of conversations was retrieved by SteemSQL, as discussed in the previous article. However, the contents of each conversation was stored as an NVarChar type in SteemSQL, which was not compatible with the PDO PHP7 extension that I am using, so I cannot retrieve the message contents from SteemSQL. I therefore decided to program a button to trigger a SteemJS function to obtain the message contents from SteemJS, and then display the message in the correct location in the table.

effectiveSP.php

I added another column for "Own SP" in the ranking table. This was done using SQL in PHP. I had to convert the vests data from SteemSQL to SP using the total_vesting_fund_steem and total_vesting_shares values obtained from the SteemJS API.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @magicmonk I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

thank you so much!

I love it! The conversation tool was nice but without this addon it was almost unusable!

Keep the development going your tool is very useful and can provide information that can't easily be found anywhere else.

Thank you so much @teamsteem. With your encouragement I feel a lot more motivated to keep going.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thank you so much vladimir-simovic

love the work!
Your obvious homogenuis LAMP ....
I heterogenus going between WAMP and LAMP

Support as always!

Very kind

Getting better all the time!

Waw iam will to try it 😀

good one ! :)

We always wait for your innovation for increasing the steemit. Good luck

very useful postings for us all. Good luck always. I will learn a lot about utopian on your blog. thank you

Hi @magicmonk your post very nice I follow you and keep follow and seaport me

connect each other thank you

Thanks for information @magicmonk

That's cool, keep on doing that!

nice your post

Thanks this information is very much relevant, I love this