Loss of progress/data when orientation Changes

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

When the device is rotated, it is expected that the application retains the state before the rotation.

Actual behavior

When i use Web inspector and rotate the screen, the activity restarts i lose my progress and have to enter the web address again.
This happens when i rotate from landscape to portrait and portrait to landscape.

How to reproduce

  • Step 1. Open Web inspector
  • Step 2. Enter desired url you wish to inspect in the Toolbar provided
  • Step 3. Wait for the page to Load
  • Step 4 . Rotate the phone

The Activity is restarted and pages being worked on are lost.

  • infinix Hot 4
  • Operating system: Android Nougat.

Recording Of The Bug



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • It works fine work me in same operating system.
    I think you didn't try with another device.
  • I also check github repository but this app has no License file.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

What phone did you use?

1- Huawei P9 Lite

2- Bluestacks(PC)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Sorry for the reject this post first, I talk with Supervisor and test this app again.
  • It is still working on Bluestacks but it's not working my device Huawei now. Bluestacks might be mislead me.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @mathemandy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x