D.Tube About Page (Contributor Report #4)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

cover.png

This one today is a big one... at least for me. D.Tube has reached version 0.4, introducing many changes. From the major UI improvements like the sliders on the frontpage or the sidebar to the GitHub hosting and the new domain d.tube. And this is really just "the tip of the iceberg" of what has been done and what is still to come.

D.Tube 0.4

The one addition I am concerned with is the new about page. I'm proud I made it into the list of contributors with this landingpage that tries to give a basic idea of what D.Tube is. I was surprised when @heimindanger asked me, if I would like to do some work for him. I gratefully agreed and (well, almost) immediately started. He provided the texts and I did the styling. I'm also happy my widgets plugin came in handy here. It displays the latest blog posts from @dtube and a STEEM price ticker at the bottom of the page. There's also an FAQ and some related links.

Screenshot-2017-10-24 D Tube - Decentralized Video Platform(1).png

https://about.d.tube

It's simple but... I like it, which is kind of my standard of quality. As long as I really like it myself it can't be too bad. And I'm glad that @heimindanger is happy with it too. What do you think? Feedback is welcome!

I consciously decided to use bootstrap 4 as the CSS framework, to make it as accessible as possible for developers.

GitHub Repo:
https://github.com/dtube/about

I'd like to encourage everyone to contribute in what ever way you feel comfortable with. If you find a typo or have a good question that should be answered in the FAQ let me or @heimindanger know. I also think the header background has deserved a make over. If you're a creative person with a passion for design, feel free to submit your suggestion. Translators join the crowdin team. The about page can't be translated there yet but I'm pretty sure this will change sometime soon.

Also look out for the main project to be open sourced at v1.0, waiting for your contributions. :)

Again... I am very happy to be a part of all this! Thank you @heimindanger for asking me!

D.Tube:
https://github.com/dtube

Stay tuned!


DQmNv1zxujkKXH4LvDbDCzqQamLHesp1PpocBwPTpMHPdzf_1680x8400.png

@mkt
Interests:
Technology/Science/Future
Nature/Environment/Sustainability
Creativity/Programming


Check this out:
Steemit On Your Website


Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Reverted the vote here at 100% @mkt

@elear, can we just contribute to utopian.io with our steem power or do we need to delegate to you to support it? This is the best idea of 2017 for sure.

Hey @gentlesoul actually we have a sponsors page with all our delegators. They also get 20% of the author rewards generated on Utopian based on the amount of the delegation. You can delegate from there and directly to @utopian-io not me :) https://utopian.io/sponsors

Great! Thanks! :)

Hey @mkt I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 100% Power!

Achievements

-I am a bot...I love developers... <3
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Approved: thanks for your contribution @mkt

good post. I have upvote you