Unable to submit a post

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

After uploading a video and filling the necessary columns, it should be possible to submit/publish it by using the submit button .

Actual behavior

When video is uploaded and necessary columns filled, clicking the submit button brings an error message/toast asking to upload a video.

How to reproduce

  • Visit d.tube on chrome browser.
  • Login with steemit private posting key
  • Click on the three vertical dashes at the top left corner
  • select upload
  • Proceed to upload a video
  • Then upload a snap
  • Fill the required columns
  • Click on the submit button

Testing Environment

  • Browser: Chrome Browser
  • Operating system: Android v6.0 Marshmallow

Recording Of The Bug



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

You need to check your mobile setting to see why you are experiencing this problem. I tested it on my mobile and it works fine with the submission.

You are also submitting a lot o bug reports on the same day, so please be careful that you are reporting real bugs in the app/website.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Uhmm, No disrespect but I hope your decision isn't related to " a lot of bug reports on the same day".
The bug exist here anyway, you should wonder why I didn't post bug recording via dtube.
My mobile settings are okay, I uploaded a video file and snap just fine. I gave details of my testing environment, did you try it on that?. @rosatravels

Hi @organik, Yes, I saw the details in your testing environment but I am unable to reproduce the same bug that you have shown here. It works on my mobile. I am not sure if at that time if the d.tube platform was in maintenance which sometimes can happen.

Regarding reporting a lot of bug reports on the same day, I am just cautioning you to be careful. I actually did not look into your other contributions at all. I only looked at this one because I am familiar with d.tube. I want you to have a healthy status on Utopian.

Hey @rosatravels, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!