You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logo Design Proposal for SJVideoPlayer

in #utopian-io6 years ago

SJVideoPlayer is not an Android application. It's a framework for iOS applications. I'm not sure how to start designing without having enough information on the project

I didn't understand since you didn't explain it in the post, why did you use a hexagon shape in the background? What does it mean, what makes it unique to the project? There is a play icon since it's about a video player but I don't understand the rest.

Is your concept and idea is just a simple play icon?

Why there is a huge gap between that play icon and that red hexagon?

Is there any specific reasons to pick those red and yellowish color?

This is why we are creating these posts/presentations. To be able to answer those questions, to explain the steps we take in the design process. When I check your presentation I got more questions instead of answers. You can try to be more explanatory on these posts, being random is not something unique if you can't explain that background well then that means it's meaningless and redundant. Lastly you can try to avoid editing your old presentation over and over again.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @oups!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your suggestion and moderation @oups.
I'll correct my mistakes next time. I didn't do it carefully this time.

Q: "Is your concept and idea is just a simple play icon?
Why there is a huge gap between that play icon and that red hexagon?
Is there any specific reasons to pick those red and yellowish color?"

A; Yes, as you said, I just to try to be unique and maybe failed.

I don't want to be misunderstood, what I mean was you should be able to answer those kind of questions when you present something.
It's better to explain the process instead of saying "I did this and these are the colors and these are the sizes, that's all" It's just better for everyone to see what's behind the design. Where the idea came from, how it evolve in time, etc.

I mean you could say, I picked just a simple play icon because project's name was too complicated, I couldn't manage to cooperate it with the logo. I tried to assemble SJ letters but it looked like this.(a sample image here). and I decided to drop that idea and go with this background. < Just an example

Ah now I get your point, Thanks again. I'll edit this post to be a better and clear explanation.