My New Icon Design for the Open Source App "ODYSSEY MUSIC PLAYER"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

introunderlogo.png

This is my designed icon for ODYSSEY Music player.

"The main focus of this project is to create an music player that is optimized for speed (even with large music libraries)."

Google Playstore

Official and Proposed Icon

compunderlogo.png
The original logo symbolizes a ship travelling the sea while my design has a different concept.

Concept and Inspiration to the design

My concept and inspiration to the design of the icon is based from the Greek God Poseidon staff "Triton" with colors representing the sea and at the center is play button icon.
Here is my proof of works and process.
conceptunderlogo.png

Color Variations and Color Codes

colorunderlogo.png

Icon Sizes

sizesunderlogo.png

Logo with Text

logotextsunderlogo.png

Font Used: Outlined Using Adobe Illustrator

fontunderlogo.png

STENCIL STD BOLD

Icon Mock-up and Background Screen

mock-upunderlogo.png

Benefits / Improvements

My designed icon for this app is completely a new one. The design is simple and can be used to any background combinations available. It has also a unique and classy look that is fit for today's trend.

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CC 2017

Original files

Googledrive Link

Thank you for viewing my design.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

wow.you always did a great design @patricjames.

  • Please provide source link to third party assets including fonts, images, mockups, etc.

@nilfanif. All the file and fonts i used in my designs are all made by me i didnt used any third party assets on it. Sorry i forgot to mention it on my post. The fonts are made via illustrator and outlined it

I know it is a bundled font. But still, you have to provide source link in which contains information about the font and project owner can download the font.

For example, what if project owner want to use the font for their app, and they don't use Illustrator, instead they use Corel Draw. And they don't have the font installed on their PC. Where they can find and download the font?

I already uploaded the font link. Thank you so much @nilfanif

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • You have fixed the issue and your contribution is now approved.
  • Next time for proof of work just upload some screenshots of you working on the logo. So, it will be easier to verify that the work is done by you.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks. On my previous posts i'm including the screenshots of my work.but as i have observed. some posts from our moderators don't have that screenshot on their works and get approved. That's why i tried to copy their procedures.

Hey @patricjames I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x