New Proposed Icon for Krypton

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Asset 15.png

Krypton is an open-source app for ios and android devices that generates SSH Key pairs to mobile phones and store it. It has features that scans QR codes to the paired workstations and sends private key signature from the phone.

New Proposed Icon Details

Asset 23.png
Asset 17.png
Asset 16.png
Asset 18.pngAsset 19.png
Asset 20.png
Asset 21.png
Asset 22.png

Proof of Works

Asset 24.png

Benefits / Improvements

I created a new design that will make a symbol and identity to the app that can help future users easily recognize it. Also with letter "K" symbol it will much more recognizable than the official icon.

Tools

Adobe Illustrator CC 2017

Original files

Gabriola Font,
Icon,
Logotype,
Ai & EPS



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • dont try to draw your own typography
  • typeface used doesnt match their brand
  • more complicated and chaotic than their current logo

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@podanrj last time he disapproved my post because i used the original typograhy of the app. Then now his disapproving my post because i used other typography. Looks like all my post here in utopian are rejected with no valid reason at all

@andrejcibik. Did i not follow the utopian rules? Or you mean your rules?

This rule:
"A contribution must contain ... benefits of your work to the project owner." - I see no benefits. You didnt even display it on their website.

Please explain how does this half-serif typeface match their flat design with 0 serif typecafes used.

I dont see either your reason seeing my post not beneficial to the owner of the app after all your not the owner. I've seen posts from other contributions getting approved with different typography. Looks like you are disapproving my posts on purpose. The last time you disappoved my post and now again.

I thought @espoem and all the other mods agreed not to judge and disapprove the designs of the contributors that followed the rules of utopian. I think you're a having a habit disapproving posts unlike other mods who are considerate