New Proposed Icon for Loop-Habit Tracker App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Introxxxhdpi.png
Hi there friends this is my new design for the open source app Loop- Habit Tracker.
This app helps you to record and maintain healthy habits, It creates user friendly reminder and widgets perfect for everyday use.

Original vs. Official Icon

In designing this new icon i used the same color plate from the original and recreated a new concept.
comparisonxxxhdpi.png

My Concept

My concept in this design is creating the Main title of the app "LOOP" as a rope look-alike that turns into loops as it progress.CONCEPTxxxhdpi.png

Different Color Backgrounds and Color Codes

I created three optional background colors for the icon. My concept is make it appear sweet and fresh in the eye and at the same time to make it appear like lollipops.COLORSxxxhdpi.png

New Icon one-color version on black and white theme

For visibility check, the icon in one color version fits perfectly.
BNWxxxhdpi.png

New Icon Mock-up and Loading Screen

LOADINGxxxhdpi.png

mock-upxxxhdpi.png

Proof of Works

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png

image.png

Icon Sizes

192x192pixels
1mdpi.png
144x144pixels
1ldpi.png

Fonts

I used default Ai fonts in the presentation of the Design
Myrian Proxxxhdpi.png

Benefits / Improvements

In this contribution i created a completely new design of the icon but maintained the original color. The original logo is quite simple so i created a simple design that will best fit its title. It will benefit the owner of the app for they will have new concepts to choose when updating their apps.
image.png

Tools

I used only Adobe Illustrator CC 2017 Version in designing this new Icon including the presentation. You can see below that the designs i made was all at the same file.
image.png

Original files

Here are the links of the files i used in creating the design.
I provided adobe illustrator available export formats.

All files and presentation materials i used in this design are all originally created by me.

ALL FILES(Ai,eps,png,svg,pdf)
GithubLink

Thank you for your time viewing my design :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Brother :)
a very good logo it

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @julstamban for reviewing my post. Have a good day! :D

Nice design.. People will simply understand what app is that.

Hey @patricjames I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x